Your Cart is Empty

3 (The Purple Album) - Lukas Graham [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'3' serves as the follow-up to Lukas Graham's eponymous global debut, which racked up over 23 million units in worldwide consumption, saw '7 Years' hit number one in 13 different countries, and earned the band three Grammy Award nominations - including both Record of the Year and Song of the Year. While the self-titled debut was dedicated in large part to Lukas's late father, '3' is for his daughter and sees Lukas push deeper still, holding a magnifying glass up to his life, laying bare his vulnerabilities and his fears, his sadness and his joy. Written and recorded almost entirely between September 2017 and April the following year, Lukas spent two months in Copenhagen before decamping to LA with his fiancé and daughter to finish the record alongside his long-term team - 'his boys', producers Morten 'Rissi' Ristorp, Morten 'Pilo' Pilegaard, songwriter Stefan Forrest and engineer David LaBrel. Together they create a special kind of alchemy: easy pop hooks alongside soul-baring poignancy. Lukas says simply, 'It's a more mature record, definitely, but it has more life in it.'

Disc 1
1. Not a Damn Thing Changed - Lukas Graham (3.13)
2. Lullaby - Lukas Graham (3.11)
3. You're Not the Only One (Redemption Song) - Lukas Graham (3.03)
4. Love Someone - Lukas Graham (3.25)
5. Promise - Lukas Graham (3.14)
6. Stick Around - Lukas Graham (3.12)
7. Unhappy - Lukas Graham (3.16)
8. Everything That Isn't Me - Lukas Graham (3.17)
9. Hold My Hand - Lukas Graham (3.47)
10. Say Yes (Church Ballad) - Lukas Graham (3.33)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store