Your Cart is Empty

Bury the Moon - Ásgeir [CD]

Third studio album by the singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, featuring the single 'Youth', which sees the Icelandic artist return to his folk roots. Written in collaboration with his admired poet father, the song documents his childhood growing up in his small Icelandic town, unburdened by worry and full of unbridled joy. The stunning track swells with horns and hushed acoustic guitars, Ásgeir's unmistakable honey-soaked vocal soaring across weaving instrumental melodies, culminating in a anthemic peak that exudes nostalgia.

Disc 1
1. Pictures - µsgeir
2. Youth - µsgeir
3. Breathe - µsgeir
4. Eventide - µsgeir
5. Lazy Giants - µsgeir
6. Overlay - µsgeir
7. Rattled Snow - µsgeir
8. Turn Gold to Sand - µsgeir
9. Living Water - µsgeir
10. Until Daybreak - µsgeir
11. Bury the Moon - µsgeir


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store