Your Cart is Empty

Finding Gabriel: - Brad Mehldau [CD]

This 2019 album by the jazz artist features performances by Mehldau on piano, synthesisers, percussion, and Fender Rhodes, as well as vocals. Guest musicians include Ambrose Akinmusire, Sara Caswell, Kurt Elling, Joel Frahm, Mark Guiliana, Gabriel Kahane, and Becca Stevens. 'A soundtrack for our times, this is music beyond category', says the AP's Steven Wine. 'The intricate arrangements of wordless vocals are fascinating, and among the singers is Mehldau, who happens to have a lovely voice. Fetching melodies abound'.

Disc 1
1. The Garden - Brad Mehldau (7.18)
2. Born to Trouble - Brad Mehldau (4.01)
3. Striving After Wind - Brad Mehldau (4.38)
4. O Ephraim - Brad Mehldau (5.21)
5. St. Mark Is Howling in the City of Night - Brad Mehldau (6.20)
6. The Prophet Is a Fool - Brad Mehldau (6.47)
7. Make It All Go Away - Brad Mehldau (4.32)
8. Deep Water - Brad Mehldau (5.13)
9. Proverb of Ashes - Brad Mehldau (4.17)
10. Finding Gabriel - Brad Mehldau (7.06)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store