Your Cart is Empty

Phaedra (RSD 2020) - Tangerine Dream [VINYL]

'Phaedra' was Tangerine Dream's first release after signing to Richard Branson's Virgin Records. Released on 20th February 1974, it unveiled a brooding title track that was spread across the whole of side A. 'Phaedra' was recorded at the Manor, the studio inside a manor house in Shipton-on-Cherwell in Oxfordshire, England, which was already celebrated by early 1974 as the location in which Mike Oldfield had created 'Tubular Bells'. It was produced by Tangerine Dream founder Edgar Froese who also painted the image on the album cover. With audio taken from 2019's box set 'In Search of Hades' and bonus tracks not on the original album, this has been made into a double LP for the first time, pressed on 180g heavyweight tangerine coloured vinyl.

Disc 1
1. Phaedra - Tangerine Dream
2. Mysterious Semblance at the Stand of Nightmares - Tangerine Dream
3. Movements of a Visionary - Tangerine Dream
4. Sequent 'C' - Tangerine Dream
Disc 2
1. Flute Organ Piece (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream
2. Phaedra (Out-take Version 1) (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream
3. Phaedra (Out-take Version 2B) (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream
4. Organ Piece (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store