Your Cart is Empty

Prosperous (RSD 2020) - Christy Moore [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'Prosperous' was originally released in 1972, and was the first release on the iconic Irish music label Tara Music, which was also home to early Clannad records, Planxty, Moving Hearts & Stockton's Wing amongst many other Irish folk and traditional music artists. The line-up on this classic Christy Moore folk record included Liam O'Flynn, Andy Irvine and Donal Lunny, who later went on to become the revered, Planxty. 'Prosperous' was named after the town and house in County Kildare, Ireland where it was recorded. The house also features on the front cover, where Christy and co. are on the doorstep. The album has been out of print for nearly 40 years and is remastered here from the original master tapes and released on 180g coloured vinyl.

Disc 1
1. The Raggle Taggle Gipsies/Tabhair Dom Do Lamh - Christy Moore (4.24)
2. The Dark Eyed Sailor - Christy Moore (3.59)
3. I Wish I Was in England - Christy Moore (2.06)
4. Lock Hospital - Christy Moore (4.17)
5. James Connolly - Christy Moore (2.57)
6. The Hackler from Grouse Hall - Christy Moore (2.32)
7. Tribute to Woody - Christy Moore (2.20)
8. The Ludlow Massacre - Christy Moore (4.13)
9. A Letter to Syracuse - Christy Moore (2.46)
10. Spancillhill - Christy Moore (4.52)
11. The Cliffs of Dooneen - Christy Moore (3.03)
12. Rambling Robin - Christy Moore (2.22)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store