Your Cart is Empty

Restless Minds - Ward Thomas [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

The follow-up to 2016's chart-topping 'Cartwheels' finds the sisters on scorching form. Observational and opinionated, 'Restless Minds' documents their coming of age in an era of anxiety and the impact of social media on a generation for which 'the truth' has become a tenuous term. It explores mental health issues, the #MeToo campaign, and issues closer to home for the twins; growing up and growing apart. Sonically, the album is a bold body of work. While 'Cartwheels' saw Ward Thomas reach beyond the so-called UK country of their 2014 DIY debut album, the new album goes far further. For the first time, the band worked with a host of pop writers/producers, including Ed Drewett (One Direction, Little Mix), Rachel Furner (Little Mix, Craig David) and Steve Robson (Olly Murs, Paloma Faith), as well as previous collaborators including longtime friends Jessica Sharman and Rebekah Powell. The album was written between London, Nashville and Hampshire, and produced in London, party with Martin Terefe (Shawn Mendes), and partly with the fast-rising Brit Joe Rubel (Ed Sheeran, Tom Grennan).

Disc 1
1. No Filter - Ward Thomas
2. Lie Like Me - Ward Thomas
3. One More Goodbye - Ward Thomas
4. It's Not Just Me - Ward Thomas
5. Ain't That Easy - Ward Thomas
6. Rather Be Breathing - Ward Thomas
7. Hopeless - Ward Thomas
8. Never Know - Ward Thomas
9. Same Love - Ward Thomas
10. Changing - Ward Thomas
11. No Fooling Me - Ward Thomas
12. I Believe in You - Ward Thomas
13. Little Girl Sorrow - Ward Thomas
14. Deepest You - Ward Thomas
15. This Too Will Pass - Ward Thomas


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store