Your Cart is Empty

Some Kind of Peace: - Olafur Arnalds [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Icelandic multi-instrumentalist releases his most revealing and vulnerable work to date. Olafur Arnalds is one of the most influential musicians of modern times: a multi-faceted talent, who has paved the way across the electronic and classical worlds. His latest album, 'some kind of peace', nonetheless has the feel of a brand new chapter for Olafur. Within, you'll find a self-confessed perfectionist grappling with the messier realities of everyday life: the possibilities of love, of settling down, and how to navigate all of that during a global pandemic (the album was half-written prior to lockdown, and completed at Arnalds' harbour studio in downtown Reykjavik). What's emerged on 'some kind of peace' is a record about letting your guard down, and ultimately what it means to be alive.

Disc 1
1. Loom (Feat. Bonobo) - Olafur Arnalds
2. Woven Song - Olafur Arnalds
3. Spiral - Olafur Arnalds
4. Still/Sound - Olafur Arnalds
5. Back to the Sky (Feat. JFDR) - Olafur Arnalds
6. Zero - Olafur Arnalds
7. New Grass - Olafur Arnalds
8. The Bottom Line (Feat. Josin) - Olafur Arnalds
9. We Contain Multitudes - Olafur Arnalds
10. Undone - Olafur Arnalds


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store