Your Cart is Empty

Street Fighting Years - Simple Minds [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'Street Fighting Years', originally released in May 1989 and produced by Trevor Horn (and Stephen Lipson), was Simple Minds' eighth studio album. Recorded in Scotland between 1988 and 1989, during a period of personnel changes within the band, the album was a departure from the band's previous sound. While still maintaining the Arena Rock sound the band were known for, they moved away from the Soul influences on their previous records and embraced a new Celtic/Folk sound. The lyrics built on the more political themes which the band had introduced with 'Ghost Dancing', covering topics such as the poll tax, the Irish 'Troubles', and political activists including Nelson Mandela and Steven Biko.

Disc 1
1. Street Fighting Years - Simple Minds (6.26)
2. Soul Crying Out - Simple Minds (6.07)
3. Wall of Love - Simple Minds (5.20)
4. This Is Your Land - Simple Minds (6.22)
5. Take a Step Back - Simple Minds (4.22)
6. Kick It In - Simple Minds (6.11)
7. Let It All Come Down - Simple Minds (4.56)
8. Mandela Day - Simple Minds (5.45)
9. Belfast Child - Simple Minds (6.42)
10. Biko - Simple Minds (7.34)
11. When Spirits Rise - Simple Minds (2.01)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store