Your Cart is Empty

The Rough Guide to Nina Simone: Birth of a Legend - Nina Simone [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Hailed as the 'High Priestess of Soul', Nina Simone's unique style seamlessly fused jazz and R&B with her classical piano roots to accompany her profoundly beautiful voice. From classics such as 'I Loves You Porgy' and 'My Baby Just Cares for Me' to dynamic live recordings from her creative heyday, this collection charts her rise to stardom and shows why she remains a hugely inspirational figure to this day.

Disc 1
1. My Baby Just Cares for Me - Nina Simone
2. I Loves You Porgy - Nina Simone
3. Love Me Or Leave Me - Nina Simone
4. Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair - Nina Simone
5. Stompin' at the Savoy - Nina Simone
6. The Other Woman - Nina Simone
7. Mood Indigo - Nina Simone
8. Little Girl Blue - Nina Simone
9. Children Go Where I Send You - Nina Simone
10. Can't Get Out of This Mood - Nina Simone
11. In the Evening By Moonlight - Nina Simone


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store