Your Cart is Empty

The Universal Want - Doves [VINYL]

The British rock band's fifth studio album and first since 2009's 'Kingdom of Rust'. Buoyed by refreshed chemistry, restless studio creativity and public reaction to their return, the album's release is preceded by the single 'Prisoners'. The song forces attention upon itself, not least with the poignancy of Goodwin's repeated greeting to 'old friends', but as an unstoppable, driving tale of caution in a world of unending desire. A statuesque musical statement, 'Prisoners' guides Doves' second chapter to a peak now within touching distance, the lyrics contrasting to express unease with modern ills.

Disc 1
1. Carousels - Doves
2. I Will Not Hide - Doves
3. Broken Eyes - Doves
4. For Tomorrow - Doves
5. Cathedrals of the Mind - Doves
6. Prisoners - Doves
7. Cycle of Hurt - Doves
8. Mother Silver Lake - Doves
9. Universal Want - Doves
10. Forest House - Doves


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store