Your Cart is Empty

The Woman I Loved So Well - Planxty [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Fifth studio album by the Irish folk band, originally released in 1980. The album features eight musicians, more than any other Planxty album. The core line-up of Christy Moore, Dónal Lunny, Andy Irvine and Liam O'Flynn are joined again by flautist Matt Molloy, who had left the band shortly after the release of 'After the Break' (1979) to join The Chieftains full-time. Newcomer Bill Whelan joined the group in the studio to play keyboards, as did the concertina/fiddle duo of Noel Hill and Tony Linnane, who completed a short tour of Ireland with the group prior to the recording.

Disc 1
1. True Love Knows No Season - Planxty (5.31)
2. Out On the Ocean/Tiocfaidh Tu Abhaile Liom - Planxty (3.23)
3. Roger O'Hehir - Planxty (5.34)
4. The Tailor's Twist - Planxty (3.16)
5. Kellswater - Planxty (5.01)
6. Johnny of Brady's Lea - Planxty (6.34)
7. The Woman I Never Forgot/The Pullet/The Ladies' Pantalettes - Planxty (4.22)
8. Little Musgrave - Planxty (11.27)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our US site

Please select your store